nightiorew.blogg.se

Icq acount
Icq acount






At this time it is currently possible to configure only one encoding for an ICQ account. You will need to enter the correct encoding for your buddies' messages there. If this is not the case, you will need to edit your account (Accounts-> your ICQ account->Edit Account) and change the Encoding setting on the Advanced tab. Pidgin by default assumes everything is UTF-8. It simply sends (almost) any random chunk of data a user enters. ICQ has no comprehension of character sets or encodings. Why do my buddies' messages display incorrectly? You should be able to add phone numbers to your buddy list using the same format as explained in the previous question. For example, if you want to send SMS to a phone number 052-3999999 in Israel, open a new conversation window in ICQ and enter the following: + 972523999999 or (+). This works only with carriers which ICQ supports. Yes, starting with pidgin version 2.2.0, you can send SMS via ICQ. If all of that checks out and it still doesn't work, try restarting Pidgin. If it still doesn't update, check the file size (buddy icons must be smaller than 4kb) and the image size (it should be 48x48 or 50x50 in most cases). Buddy icons are checked when you IM people, so that may work. I just changed my buddy icon and I can't see the new one!įirst, try IMing yourself a few times. Go to Accounts-> account name->Set User Info. ICQ (OSCAR) Protocol Can I set my profile?

  • Why does Pidgin not support CyanChat, MS LCS, NateOn, Netsoul, ….
  • Why do I get the error "Not Authorized" when connecting?.
  • icq acount

    Why doesn't Sametime appear in the protocols list?.What do I need to use the SILC protocol?.How do I use Zephyr from behind my firewall?.How do I avoid compiling Pidgin with Kerberos 4 support?.Pidgin isn't working, but I never got any other Zephyr client working.Other Zephyr clients (zwgc, owl, tzc) work, but Pidgin dies with ….Does Pidgin support Service Discovery or Transports?.How do I invite a buddy to a conference?.XMPP Multi-User-Conferences (Chatrooms).How can I deauthorize a buddy from seeing my status?.What does "Cancel Presence Notification" do?.Why do I get a "Not authorized" error after turning on two-factor ….Why do I get a "Server does not use any supported authentication ….Why do I get an "SSL Handshake Failed" error when connecting to ….How do I use Pidgin with MeinVZ/StudiVZ's chat box?.I'm using Google Apps with a non-Google e-mail address.How do I configure Pidgin to connect to Google Talk for my domain ….Why can't I log on to my Google Talk/Google Apps account anymore?.What is the "Resource" field for in the account editor?.

    icq acount

  • How do I choose which XMPP server to use or configure an XMPP account?.
  • Does Pidgin support Nimbuzz, Web.de Messenger, GMX Messenger or 1&1 ….
  • Where is the difference between Jabber and XMPP?.
  • Is it possible to change the user name that appears in How can I set/change my real name?.
  • Can I automatically join channels on login?.
  • How do I send a message to a user or bot on login?.
  • How do I identify myself with a buddy pounce?.
  • icq acount

    Can I hide messages from NickServ, ChanServ, etc.Is there a way to make Pidgin automatically authenticate/identify me ….Why do I get the error "Unable to connect to BOS server"?.Why do my buddies' messages display incorrectly?.Can I add SMS numbers to my buddy list?.I just changed my buddy icon and I can't see the new one!.








    Icq acount